| * |
Jax |
looks like ive just fell for this scam aswel and its a bit late to stop payment as its went through paypal so i prob wont get my stuff neither and what chance have i got from getting my money back from paypal??? are you not meant to be coverd plz help sum 1 thankz... |
 |
Feb 17, 2009 |
|
| * |
Les |
Cheapfullsoftware - what a load of crap !!!!... |
 |
Jan 27, 2009 |
|
| * |
ali |
remember banks will only cover you if they have verified a website, not if you blindly enter you bank details wihhout a second thought into any odd website.
as for this company, its a definite no no. they are offering prices that not even academic distributors can match meaning only one thing, a scam.
stay clear folks.... |
 |
Jan 18, 2009 |
|
| * |
suelman |
SoftwareCentral*SoftwareCentral* DO NOT PURCHASE WITH THESE SCUMBAGS
I was extremely close to placing an order on this fraudelent website yesterday to the point i was preparing to enter my payment details. Microsoft office professional 2007 fOR £29.99!! seemed like a bargain. But for some reason unknown 2 me i thougt i\'ll google the company and next thing i know there r endless amount of people citing these guys as a \'scam\'. close shave for me but i know from reading reviews that others haven\'t been so lucky. Always research a company before purchasing with them.
I also exchanged two emails with these cowboys my first email to the cowboys before i knew it was a scam:
Hi there, im intrested in buying Microsoft Office 2007 Professional. If i purchased the product is it ready to use; when i put it into the cd/dvd rom, which ever is reqiuired, will i be able to install it and use it without any other additions?
many thanks suelman
SoftwareCentral\'s response:
Hello
Yes, simply insert the disk into your drive and the installation will begin. No addons are required to install or run.
Thanks
cheapfullsoftware.co.uk
my response now that i know its a scam
Thanks for replying to my email. Thanks for the information provided and i think i will puchase the product as i have read some very good reviews ( see below) about the website. many thanks. Can i make payment in doughnuts.
suelman
then i pasted all the bad reviews about them below.
Bottom line: DO NOT PURCHASE OF THESE GUYS, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEN WHO KNOWS WHERE YOUR INFROMATION WILL BE PASSED TO.
over and out from me people suelman.... |
 |
Jan 6, 2009 |
|
| * |
RUSS |
Has any one informed the credit card companys and if so what was the out come did they get there money back ? because that will be my next step ... |
 |
Sep 15, 2008 |
|
| * |
Annon |
For everyone that has been scammed please complain to several people:
1) The Police
2) The hosting company the website is on.
3) The Domain company he has reg\'d with.
4) Send a letter to the address listed on the whois
5) Contact your credit card company and tell them you have been scammed.... |
 |
Aug 24, 2008 |
|
| * |
John Turner |
I have also been scamed for £29.99 by Cheapfull Software and Software central ... |
 |
Aug 23, 2008 |
|
| * |
Keith |
I have spoken to them and it appears they process payments third party only like paypal do.
They seemed helpful but came to dead end as the man i spoke to was not well-informed enough to assist me. ill try again later and post.... |
 |
Aug 15, 2008 |
|
| * |
Keith |
I wish I had read these reviews before ordeing. Only £20 but, thankfully, I used Barclaycard to order as he \"No longer accepts Paypal\". Should be able to get a full refund.
The guy was very helpful when answering my queries about the software but as soon as I ordered I got an automated response telling me of staffing sickness and that there would be a delay in shipping. No further answers to my emails.... |
 |
Jul 31, 2008 |
|
| * |
Mick |
Hey great news this idiot has another site www.software-cds.co.uk a new and improved version of the very poor previous site. Stay away it\'s illegal and has scam written all over it. At the end of the day if you buy unregistered software you are never happy using it and have no support. ... |
 |
Jul 29, 2008 |
|
| * |
Mickyo |
I Can\'t believe that I was so stupid to be taken in like this.
I like most people, work hard for my money so to be taken for a ride by this scum bag really pisses me right off!!!!... |
 |
Jul 28, 2008 |
|
| * |
DB |
What an idiot I was to think he could sell software at thosa prices. No Software arrived... |
 |
Jul 24, 2008 |
|
| * |
Chinni |
Thank God I took my husband\'s advice and googled this Company first! I thought the prices were too good to be true so I emailed them this morning. They replied very quick! I was enquiring as follows:
>
> I currently use Dreamweaver 8. I am looking to upgrade but was wondering if my old files created in 8 will be accessible/editable in your Adobe Dreamweaver CS3? Also, is this the full version that other companies sell for hundreds?
>
> Many thanks for your reply.
>
> Kind regards.
>
and they replied with:
From: Cheap Full Software (cheapfullsoftware@googlemail.com)
Sent: 16 July 2008 12:17:38
Hi
Yes this is the full version.
you will not have a problem edting old files, they are all backwards
compatible with previous/ future versions.
thanks
www.cheapfullsoftware.co.uk
----------------
I was talking to my other half about how incredible the prices were and he said to do a search first on the Company as there were too many scams around.
Phew!... |
 |
Jul 16, 2008 |
|
| * |
James |
If you check their website now their shopping cart has been closed. Looks like he wont be taking anymore orders. If the previous message is true hope he gets put away for fraud, cos thats what hes commiting.... |
 |
Jun 27, 2008 |
|
| * |
Joe Smiley |
The Guy that runs this company is called *** ******, he is no good and is a scammer, if you feel that you need take further action i strongly recommend contacting both the police and redbridge trading standards, he is a fraud, he runs the business from his parents home address, i know this as he took over £2000 from me and I had to employ the services of a private investigator!, there are other better companies to use, WARNING DO NOT USE!!... |
 |
Jun 4, 2008 |
|
| * |
John Butters |
Same as everyone else. No CS3 recieved. i even tried a false tracking number, told me my goods were despatched!... |
 |
Mar 26, 2008 |
|
| * |
Vanda |
I\'d like to thank everyone who submits a message on here, I only wish I had investigated Softwarecentral before I placed an order with them as I would have definatley gone elsewhere if I\'d come across your messages before now, as it is I too have been scammed, this company is fraudulant, I placed an order on 17th Feb this year, no software received, no reply to emails, and I\'m sorry Simon but you won\'t receive any satisfaction from Paypal either despite all their assurances on how safe and secure it is to use paypal, because I put in a claim and there was no money in this company account in order to retrieve a refund,I\'m so angry about losing my £20.99 for the windows XP software that I am seeking out all the business directories that they are listed in online and am emailing these to try and get their listings removed, my loss was small but how many people are losing hundreds with these? I found the address and telephone number for software central on [nother website] the telephone number is not operational *surprise* NOT, no doubt the address is fake too, everyone send them a mail to have the listing removed from other websites so noone else gets scammed, the more of use that mail them the better chance of them removing the listing.... |
 |
Mar 12, 2008 |
|
| * |
Simon |
Same for me too, no goods, now waiting for paypal response. Why some people choose to treat fellow human beings like this is beyond me and why haven\'t paypal stopped dealing with them with all these complaints?... |
 |
Mar 9, 2008 |
|
| * |
James |
Definite scam, ordered xp pro, received no items, paypal couldnt get my money back, complete scam. Dont order from them. ... |
 |
Mar 7, 2008 |
|
| * |
Richard |
I bought WinXP prof. from them. They don\'t respond to emails. They don\'t send the goods.
I had to go to PayPal to resolve the problems with them. A few days later a shop supplied cd arrived with a bit of paper giving 3 reg. numbers.
I tested it in an empty drive and MS said it was an illegal copy. Fortunatly Paypal got me a full refund.... |
 |
Mar 1, 2008 |
|
| * |
Philip |
It is a scam, no software for me either (ordered on 16/01/08)and Paypal do not seem to care and just give me the run around. Internet shopping? you can keep it!... |
 |
Feb 26, 2008 |
|
| * |
DA |
seems a scam, still awaiting software!... |
 |
Feb 14, 2008 |
|